Hamilton City - West Ward

The Hamilton West Ward elects six councillors. It includes all suburbs on the West side of the river.

Of the 2013-2016 Council, Martin Gallagher, Andrew King, Dave Macpherson, Angela O'Leary, and Leo Tooman are standing again in 2016. Ewan Wilson is not contesting the 2016 election.

Note: Scores aren't intended to be a perfect measure of a candidate's vision or competence. All candidates were marked against the same specific criteria. Click on the candidate photo to read their answers in full.


Click candidate photo or name to view more information