Hamilton City - East Ward

The Hamilton East Ward elects six councillors. It includes all suburbs on the East side of the river.

Of the 2013-2016 Council, Philip Yeung, Rob Pascoe, and Garry Mallett are standing again in 2016. Gordon Chesterman, Margaret Forsyth, and Karina Green are not contesting the 2016 election.

Note: Scores aren't intended to be a perfect measure of a candidate's vision or competence. All candidates were marked against the same specific criteria. Click on the candidate photo to read their answers in full.

Click candidate photo or name to view more information